Find step-by-step guides and answers to your questions about Actionbound.
Share Bounds or media with other users of the license - this is possible with the shared folders
Bounds can be edited together in a shared folder, but not simultaneously. You can set which Bounds appear in the folder, which members of the license have access to the folder and which rights they have to edit the Bound
Shared folders are created on the Bound dashboard. Click on the folder icon at the top right and specify the name and color of the folder and check the box so that the Bound folder functions as a shared Bound folder. The shared Bound folder is created by Create folder.
You can use the wrench to edit your Bound folder and manage the other users of the folder.
Edit: Here you can change the title and the color of the folder.
Shared folder:
Delete: Your shared Bound folder can be deleted here. If the check mark is set, all Bound and the subfolders of the shared Bound folder will also be deleted.
In addition to the general folder permissions that apply to everyone, you can set individual permissions for each member in a shared folder here.
The matrix for editing permissions can be divided into 2 segments:
Use the shared media folder to grant members of the organization access to their own media. Media that members upload to the shared media folder is saved in the media library of the folder owner (not in the media library of the user uploading the data). Permissions can be set for the media folders.
Click on New folder in the media library and specify the name and color. To make this folder a shared folder, check Shared folder and click Create folder. Now add members:inside to the shared media folder under Edit.
Via Edit you can change the name as well as the color of the shared media folder. Here you can also add the members of your license who should have access to the media folder. Select them from the drop-down menu and set the permissions that apply to the media folder. You can set whether members are allowed to edit media (change file name, assign tag, change license type), add media to the folder or delete media from the folder.
If you also have an organization dashboard, you can also set the permissions individually for the members! You can open this option via the wrench of the respective media folders in your organization dashboard.
Use shared folders to make Bound templates available to your co-users This allows you, for example, to distribute pre-styled Bounds (design templates) to your team. Your co-users (e.g., colleagues or other teachers) can use these templates as a basis, customize them for their own purposes, and run them independently.
How do I use a Bound template?
Open the shared folder: Click on the shared folder and select the respective Bound template.
Open settings: Open the Settings of the Bound.
Go to the Danger zone: Scroll all the way down to the bottom of the settings to the red-highlighted area – the "Danger zone".
Duplicate & name your Bound: After clicking the "Duplicate Bound" button, a pop-up window will open. Enter the title for your Bound copy here.
The result: Once duplicated, the copy of the pre-styled template will be ready to use in your own Bound dashboard. From this point on, the Bound is completely unlinked from the original. You can edit, customize, and start it entirely on your own. Any future game results will also land exclusively in your account and won't get mixed up with data from other teams.
Create mobile adventures and interactive guides for smartphones and tablets. Take people on real-world treasure hunts and guided walks.
Start your free trial